List: Hikes to do in Hong Kong

Firstly, I am a big fan of lists. BIG fan.One of those people who write lists of lists to make in the future sort of fan. The last time I was in Hong Kong, I hardly did any hikes and shamefully, to this day I still haven’t conquered Dragon’s Back. In the hope of getting some more hikes under my belt, I’m making a list of hikes I want to do this time round and I’m making it my mission to complete as many as I can. Here we go.

  • Sunset Peak
  • Lantau Peak
  • Ap Lei Chau to Ap Lei pai hike
  • Castle Peak
  • Po Toi Island hike
  • Tai Mo Shan
  • Plover Cove Country Park hike
  • Violet Hill
  • Dragon’s Back
  • Shek Pik Hike
  • Discovery Bay to Mui Wo
  • High Junk Peak
  • Shing Mun Country Park, Tai Shing Stream
  • Wong Lung Hang Country Trail (apparently this is s**t hard though)
  • Grass Island/ Tap Mun hike
  • Sharp Peak
  • Kowloon Peak
  • Lion’s Rock

If you have already done any of these hikes please let me know, I’d love to hear your thoughts or tips!

2 thoughts on “List: Hikes to do in Hong Kong

  1. Rookieexperiences says:

    I never found the time to do Dragon’s back either 😭, I think my favourite is Lion Rock for views, though that was hella hard (becuz I’m quite unfit lol). Good luck with your hikes though! πŸ’ͺ😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

